You can edit your team name by clicking on the Edit Team Name link on your team's subnav. Both parts of your team name (Location and Nickname) have a maximum character length of 15, and there is no unique team name restraints (so more than one team in a league could have the same name). On this page you can also edit your team's 4-character abbreviation. Since several pages in the game only use the abbreviation part of the name, we recommend you use one that can stand alone for these situations. For display purposes, it is also recommended that you keep your team name as short as possible, so that tables don't wrap.
NOTE: When you first join your league your team might have already been named for you by the league manager, but your team name can be changed at any time during the season.
CHOOSE TEAM LOGO
You have the option to give your team a logo. Logos can be created using our logo creation tool or you can reference your own logo from the web (LM Leagues only). If you reference a logo from the web, the logo will be automatically resized to 151 pixels wide and 129 pixels tall. Logos are displayed on several pages in the game and can be edited at any time during the season.
NOTE: You cannot upload a logo to our system. You must reference a logo on the web.
SET YOUR DRAFT LIST
If your league uses either the Live Online or Autopick draft method, you have the option to pre-rank the players. The Pre-Rank Players page can be accessed from either your main team page or from the top-left of the League Office page. On the page, rank the players in the order of your preference. The current rankings are displayed under the Saved column. To change these values, enter your new ranking in the New column. Your changes will not be saved to the server until the Save Rankings button is clicked on the page. For Autopick draft leagues, the order of players determine the order in which players are drafted to your team (the system selects the highest ranked player who is still available). For Live Online draft leagues, the rankings are only used if you do not pick a player in the allotted time limit (and you have no players on the pending pick queue).
NOTE: Once the draft lists are released, the system does not make any additions to the list of players, nor does it change any positions for players.