General Rules for Custom Leagues
ROSTER LOCK-TIMES
The league creator decides when an individual roster slot will lock. For example, if you have it set up to lock at individual game time, you have up until the player's scheduled game time to place him in the slot.

LINEUP LOCKTIMES:
This option sets when team lineups lock each week. This applies to moving players between active slots or between active slots and bench slots. Below are the two options available in custom leagues:
  • Lock Individually at Scheduled Gametime: This is the default setting and used by the majority of leagues. If selected team owners can make moves to their weekly rosters until the scheduled kickoff time of each player's game.
  • Lock at First Game of Week:
  • If selected all roster moves will lock at the first game of the week, even if the first game falls on a Thursday.
NOTE: In LM leagues the League Manager may change the Lineup locktime settings up until one hour prior to the draft.

THE UNDROPPABLE PLAYERS LIST (LM Leagues Only)
The Undroppable Players list is comprised of select elite level players who cannot be dropped to waivers at any time during the football season. ESPN introduced this feature to prevent collusion (In these cases, owners would be able to drop star players, allowing those first on the waiver wire to pick them up). During the Fantasy Football season players will be added or removed from this list by ESPN as their value fluctuates.

The Undroppable Players list is active by default during league creation. League Creators wishing to allow owners to drop any player they wish can deactivate the Undroppable Players list by changing the Observe ESPN's Undroppable Players List option to "No".

NOTE: In LM Leagues only, the Undroppable Players list can be activated/deactivated by the League Manager at any time during the season. However, League Managers cannot edit the list of undroppable players.

Observe ESPN's Undroppable Players List
  • Yes - Default Setting
  • No


  • MAKE THE LEAGUE VIEWABLE TO THE PUBLIC
    As league creator you have the option to make your league viewable to the public.
    • Yes - Your league will be set as Public. Public league creators and team owners can send their league URLs out in email (or post them on a message board) to have non-members view them. In public leagues, some pages (such as the list of team owners and the league message boards) are not viewable, but the main League Office, Standings and Team clubhouse pages are viewable.
    • No - Your league is set as Private and every page (except League Settings) in your league will not be viewable by anyone other than team owners.