Jay Bruce News Archive


DATENEWS
Aug 31
Bruce is out of the lineup Sunday against the Pirates, MLB.com's Mark Sheldon reports.
Spin:
For the fantasy spin on this player, log in or become an Insider today.
Sun, Aug 31
Aug 28
Bruce went 0-for-5 with five strikeouts in Thursday's win over the Cubs.
Spin:
For the fantasy spin on this player, log in or become an Insider today.
Thu, Aug 28
Aug 23
Bruce is out of the lineup Saturday against the Braves.
Spin:
For the fantasy spin on this player, log in or become an Insider today.
Sat, Aug 23
Aug 19
Bruce was 2-for-5 with a three-run homer and four RBI on Monday in an extra-inning loss to the Cardinals.
Spin:
For the fantasy spin on this player, log in or become an Insider today.
Tue, Aug 19
Aug 15
Bruce (illness) returned to the lineup Thursday but went 0-for-4 with a strikeout in the loss to the Rockies.
Spin:
For the fantasy spin on this player, log in or become an Insider today.
Fri, Aug 15
Aug 14
Bruce (illness) is back in the lineup Thursday against the Rockies, Mark Sheldon of MLB.com reports.
Spin:
For the fantasy spin on this player, log in or become an Insider today.
Thu, Aug 14
Aug 13
Bruce was a late scratch from Wednesday's game with an illness.
Spin:
For the fantasy spin on this player, log in or become an Insider today.
Wed, Aug 13
Aug 10
Bruce homered and stole a base in Saturday's loss to the Marlins, but went just 1-for-5 overall with two strikeouts.
Spin:
For the fantasy spin on this player, log in or become an Insider today.
Sat, Aug 9
Aug 5
Bruce went 3-for-5 against the Indians on Tuesday, clubbing his 11th home run of the season while picking up two RBI.
Spin:
For the fantasy spin on this player, log in or become an Insider today.
Tue, Aug 5
Aug 3
Bruce went 2-for-5 with his first RBI since the All-Star break in Sunday's win over the Marlins. He also stole his 10th base of the season.
Spin:
For the fantasy spin on this player, log in or become an Insider today.
Sun, Aug 3