Pedro Alvarez News Archive


DATENEWS
May 30
Alvarez went 2-for-4 with a two-run single Friday in San Diego.
Spin:
For the fantasy spin on this player, log in or become an Insider today.
Sat, May 30
May 28
Alvarez hit a game-tying, pinch-hit single to left field Wednesday against the Marlins.
Spin:
For the fantasy spin on this player, log in or become an Insider today.
Thu, May 28
May 27
Alvarez is out of the lineup Wednesday against the Marlins, Stephen J. Nesbitt of the Pittsburgh Post-Gazette reports.
Spin:
For the fantasy spin on this player, log in or become an Insider today.
Wed, May 27
May 24
Alvarez is not in the lineup Sunday against the Mets, Rob Biertempfel of the Pittsburgh Tribune reports.
Spin:
For the fantasy spin on this player, log in or become an Insider today.
Sun, May 24
May 23
Alvarez went 2-for-4 Saturday with two RBI and his eighth home run of the season.
Spin:
For the fantasy spin on this player, log in or become an Insider today.
Sat, May 23
May 20
Alvarez went 2-for-5 with his seventh homer Tuesday against the Twins.
Spin:
For the fantasy spin on this player, log in or become an Insider today.
Wed, May 20
May 16
Alvarez is out of Saturday's lineup against the Cubs, Jay Cohen of the AP reports.
Spin:
For the fantasy spin on this player, log in or become an Insider today.
Sat, May 16
May 15
Alvarez hit his second homer in 22 games Friday, going 3-for-6 with two runs scored and an RBI.
Spin:
For the fantasy spin on this player, log in or become an Insider today.
Fri, May 15
May 13
Alvarez is not in the starting lineup Wednesday against Phillies left-hander Cole Hamels.
Spin:
For the fantasy spin on this player, log in or become an Insider today.
Wed, May 13
May 10
Alvarez is not in the lineup Sunday against the Cardinals, Rob Biertempfel of the Pittsburgh Tribune reports.
Spin:
For the fantasy spin on this player, log in or become an Insider today.
Sun, May 10