Pedro Alvarez News Archive


DATENEWS
Jul 29
Alvarez will serve as the designated hitter for Pittsburgh on Wednesday.
Spin:
For the fantasy spin on this player, log in or become an Insider today.
Wed, Jul 29
Jul 25
Alvarez is out of the lineup Saturday against the Nationals.
Spin:
For the fantasy spin on this player, log in or become an Insider today.
Sat, Jul 25
Jul 25
Alvarez socked his second homer in as many nights Friday, going 1-for-3 with two RBI against Washington.
Spin:
For the fantasy spin on this player, log in or become an Insider today.
Sat, Jul 25
Jul 24
Alvarez belted his 13th homer -- and first since July 5 -- Thursday against Washington.
Spin:
For the fantasy spin on this player, log in or become an Insider today.
Fri, Jul 24
Jul 22
Alvarez is not in the lineup for Wednesday's game against the Royals, Stephen J. Nesbitt of the Pittsburgh Post-Gazette reports.
Spin:
For the fantasy spin on this player, log in or become an Insider today.
Wed, Jul 22
Jul 21
Alvarez will make his first start in 2015 against a left-handed pitcher Tuesday, batting sixth and serving as a designated hitter with Jason Vargas on the mound, Stephen Nesbitt of the Pittsburgh Post-Gazette reports.
Spin:
For the fantasy spin on this player, log in or become an Insider today.
Tue, Jul 21
Jul 19
Alvarez is out of the lineup Sunday against the Brewers.
Spin:
For the fantasy spin on this player, log in or become an Insider today.
Sun, Jul 19
Jul 18
Alvarez went 0-for-3 with a pair of strikeouts Saturday against the Brewers.
Spin:
For the fantasy spin on this player, log in or become an Insider today.
Sat, Jul 18
Jul 12
Alvarez is out of the lineup for Saturday's game against the Cardinals.
Spin:
For the fantasy spin on this player, log in or become an Insider today.
Sun, Jul 12
Jul 5
Alvarez went 1-for-3 with a two-run home run in Sunday's win over Cleveland.
Spin:
For the fantasy spin on this player, log in or become an Insider today.
Sun, Jul 5